Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 10.07.38.png
Benwell Hill Annual General Meeting 2024 - Meeting headlines

Benwell Hill Annual General Meeting 2024 - Meeting headlines

2 Mar 2024

Club Chairman Simon Lunn, would like to thank all those who attended the 140th AGM of Benwell Hill CC on Wednesday 28th February, "It was great to be able to inform Members of a largely positive year and to set course for 2024-25."


The following are the headline appointments that were agreed by the Meeting:-


President: T.S.Williamson

Secretary: K.Shaw

Hon.Treasurers: W.L.Dawson, W.J.Smalley

Fixture Secretary: G.Haxon

Property Secretary: P.Haves

Fixture Secretary: A.Dawson

First Team Captain: P.Halliday

First Team Vice Captain: M Williamson

Second Team Captain: M.Hynd

Second Team Vice Captain: P Jones

Third Team (West Tyne) Captain: C.Pounder

Third Team (West Tyne) Vice Captain: D Ladd

Third Team (NEPL) Captain: TBA

Squash Secretary: M.Avery


A General Committee was also formed that will meet soon to elect a Chairman and Vice Chairman.


Weekend Review - 19-21 July : Banks Salver Hundred success for 1s and West Tyne 3s beat league leaders

24th Jul 2024

Fantasy Cricket Scoreboard - Week 10 update - Paul Armstrong extends lead at the top

24th Jul 2024

New NBMS clothing for Hill Ladies team

22nd Jul 2024

Weekend Review - 13-14 July : Another weekend washout

14th Jul 2024

View all news »

We are proudly sponsored by...