Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 10.07.38.png
Benwell Hill Senior Presentation Night - the award winners

Benwell Hill Senior Presentation Night - the award winners

1 Oct 2023

Saturday evening (30th September) saw the club host the 2023 Senior Presentation Night. Despite mixed fortunes this season team wise there were still some excellent individual performances that were rewarded the award winners were :


1st XI Player of the Year : Evasio MacMillan

2nd XI Player of the Year : Abu Siddique

3rd XI Player of the Year : Freddie McGregor

Women's Player of the Year : Rowan Rochester

Best Newcomer : Michael MacLauchlan

Walker and Hall Trophy : Warren Poxon

Liddell Trophy : Abu Siddique

Rex Allen Trophy (best performance) : Pete Halliday and Kyle Coetzer for record 252 run 5th wicket partnership

Charlie Saunders 1st XI Bowling Award : Daniel Gardiner

Norman Green Memorial Shield batting award : Luke Doneathy

Special Achievement Award : Chris Pounder










Haydon South Africa bound thanks to Under 19 World Cup selection

5th Dec 2023

2023 Season Junior Presentation Night

22nd Nov 2023

Chairmans News : November 2023

22nd Nov 2023

Haydon Mustard makes England Under 19 debut

22nd Nov 2023

View all news »

We are proudly sponsored by...